Wk 13- Art Experience- Art Care Package

Vig5RzoN.jpgSo I was shocked when I picked out Hilario Saucedo’s name. We’ve actually grown really close because of this class. Well in the ACP I sent Hilario, I started off with something of myself, I put an Active Ride Shop sticker because I always wear their T-shirts, then I decided to draw Hilario’s car, a 2014 Chevrolet Camaro. I am not the best drawer but i did my best. Lastly I put something we have in common, we both come from Mexican roots so I decided to give him one of my Mexican Flags. Sending an ACP is similar to sending someone a snapchat because I could draw on the card itself just like i could when i send a picture. Sending an ACP is different than sending a snapchat because they can actually keep this forever unlike a snap only lasts from 1-10 seconds before it disappears.I believe ephemera is a beautiful thing because you can enjoy it for a little bit of time and it won’t loose it’s value even when it’s gone. I think my grandkids would want to hear the story of the Coachella bracelet and if i ever go I’m sure it’ll be a blast. The only difference about Art seen by many and Art seen by a few is that the Art seen by the few means a lot more because it’s something that only those few can talk about. The time it takes to send a ACP doesn’t matter how fast or slow it goes, as long as it arrives and no matter what it’ll be special. A Snapchat does not compare to an ACP no matter what because an ACP takes a lot more effort to send and a lot more thought into it.

Leave a Reply

