Wk4-Art Experience-Graffiti

HpOpKEZd.jpg

This week we experienced a form of art that many would view as a negative form of art. I was a bit skeptical about doing it out in public because I didn’t want anyone to see me as a bad person. A couple of friends and I took the trip to Venice beach only to experience it the right way. Right off the bat we noticed the walls with amazing graffiti. I felt bad covering up a piece because I am not as artistic . Also we noticed people crowding and taking pictures, they must’ve been some tourists. I quickly tagged my name and realized how difficult it was to keep the paint from dripping. I am amazed at how detailed the real graffiti artist make their pieces. The Venice Public art walls is a great thing that really allows Graffiti artists to express themselves without it being illegal. Who says Graffiti doesn’t look nice?

Leave a Reply

